Who We Are

History & Overview

Regional government in Shasta County can be traced back to 1967 when a Joint Powers Authority was created between Shasta County and the cities of Redding and Anderson to create a Regional Planning Council. This council was dissolved in 1981 with the Shasta Regional Transportation Agency's (SRTA's) designation as a Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO).

Board Members

SRTA is a legally separate public agency with its own governing board. The board consists of 3 members of the Shasta County Board of Supervisors, 1 member from each of the cities of Anderson, Redding, and Shasta Lake, and 1 member of the Redding Area Bus Authority (RABA). 

The current meeting agenda packet is posted on this page no later than the Friday before the scheduled SRTA Board of Directors meeting. Agenda items may be viewed and printed by individual agenda items.

2021 Board Members

  • Greg Watkins (Chair) - Council Member, City of Shasta Lake
  • Baron Browning (Vice Chair) - Council Member, City of Anderson
  • Joe Chimenti - Supervisor, County of Shasta - District 1
  • Mark Mezzano - Council Member, City of Redding and Redding Area Bus Authority (RABA) Representative
  • Leonard Moty - Supervisor, County of Shasta - District 2
  • Mary Rickert - Supervisor, County of Shasta - District 3
  • Kristen Schreder - Council Member, City of Redding 


SRTA Staff

For SRTA staff contact information, please click here.